Welcome to Rikschawalla

Hello, I am Sohan, and have been in Switzerland for over 15 years. I know all the beautiful corners and places in Bern, the best views of the Alps, the finest restaurants and something else you don't get: Insider tips at first hand! Experience Bern with me and my rikscha or the eTUKTUK, comfortable, rainproof and very flexible. Call-in!

background

Services

With my three rickshaws and an eTukTuk I can organize individual discovery tours through Bern for you. Excursions to the nearby Bernese Oberland by car & minivan including overnight stay are also possible. Just ask me. You can reach me by phone +41 79 105 35 05 or mail sohan@rikschawalla.ch

Image

Tour with the Rikscha

Experience the sights of Bern up close and in comfort of the Rickshaw. Perfect for 1-2 persons.

80 CHF per hour

Image

Tour with the eTUKTUK

The electronic TukTuk is the quiet and environmentally friendly way to get you through the city. Great for groups up to 4 people with limited time.

160 CHF per hour

Image

Individual Tours

Be it a city tour with eBikes, a 2-day excursion to the Bernese Oberland - everything can be organized.

Pric upon request

background

About me

I was born on 01.01.1977 in New Delhi, India. My parents come from Telipahari, a small village on the southern edge of the huge state of Uttar Pradesh. Already in 1992 I earned my living as a rikschadriver and tourist guide in New Delhi. On this way I got to know my wife Nadia in 2001. We fell in love and decided after three years to continue our life together in Switzerland. In 2004 we got married, today there are four of us. Now I am on my way again as Rikscha Walla... but not anymore in New Delhi, but in Bern!

PArtnership & collaboration

The success of Risckhawalla is also due to friends, family and partners. With ACS Berne a partnership was established over the last two yeart. With Tibits in Berne several projects were realiszed together.

Testimonials

Satisied customers is my most important goal. That's what customers say about Rikscha Walla:

  • “"Für uns ging gestern über Bern die Sonne auf"”
    Karmasurf10 via
    Tripadvisor
  • “"Rikscha Walla ist eine der besten Sehenswürdigkeiten von Bern"”
    FlySwiss aus Kalifornien
    Tripadvisor
  • “"Ich habe die Rikscha Walla beauftragt gestern (30.05.2018) eine Tour durch Bern durchzuführen für zwei Freunde aus den USA. Diese waren begeistert. Sehr freundlich, zuverlässig, ausführlich und über unseren Erwartungen."”
    kais524 aus Rotkreuz via
    Tripdavisor
background

Willkommen bei Rikschawalla

Hallo, ich bin Sohan und seit über 15 Jahren in der Schweiz. Ich kenne alle schönen Ecken und Plätze Berns, die besten Aussichten auf die Alpen, die feinsten Restaurants und noch etwas, was Du sonst nicht bekommst: Insidertipps aus erster Hand! Erfahre Bern mit mir und meiner Rikscha oder dem eTukTuk, bequem, regengeschützt und sehr flexibel.

background

Mein Angebot

Mit meinen vier Rikschas und einem eTukTuk kann ich ihnen eine individuelle Entdeckungstour durch Bern organisieren. Auch Ausflüge in das nahe Berner Oberland mittels Auto & Minivan inkl. Übernacht sind möglich. Just ask me. Am besten per Telefon auf +41 79 105 35 05 oder per Mail an sohan@rikschawalla.ch

Image

Rikscha Tour

Die Sehenswürdigkeiten von Bern hautnah im Velorikscha bequem erleben! Ideal für 1-2 Personen.

80 CHF pro Stunde

Image

eTukTuk Tour

Mit dem elektronischen TukTuk leise und umweltfreundlich durch die Stadt düsen. Super für Gruppen bis 4 Leute.

160 CHF pro Stunde

Image

Individuelle Tour

Sei es eine City-Tour mit eBikes, ein 2 tägiger Ausflug in das Berner Oberland - alles kann bei uns organisiert werden.

Preis individuell

background

Mein Hintergrund

Geboren wurde ich am 01.01.1977 in New Delhi, Indien. Meine Eltern stammen aus Telipahari, ein kleines Dorf am südlichen Rande des riesigen Staates Uttar Pradesh. Schon im Jahr 1992 verdiente ich mein Brot als Rikschafahrer und Touristenführer in New Delhi. Auf diesem Weg lernte ich im Jahr 2001 auch meine Frau Nadia kennen. Wir verliebten uns und entschieden uns nach drei Jahren, unser gemeinsames Leben in der Schweiz fortzuführen. Nun bin ich wieder als Rikscha Walla unterwegs....aber nicht mehr in New Delhi, sondern in Bern!

Partnerschaft & Zusammenarbeit

Ohne die vielfältige Unterstützung durch Freunde, Familie und Partner gäbe es Rikscha Walla heute nicht. Mit dem ACS Bern, mit dem TCS Bern sowie dem Tibits in Bern pflege ich eine enge Zusammenarbeit.

Das sagen meine Kunden

Unser höchstes Ziel ist es, unseren Kunden ein einmaliges Erlebnis zu bieten und Ihnen die schönsten Ecken von Bern zu zeigen.

  • “"Für uns ging gestern über Bern die Sonne auf"”
    Karmasurf10 via
    Tripadvisor
  • “"Rikscha Walla ist eine der besten Sehenswürdigkeiten von Bern"”
    FlySwiss aus Kalifornien
    Tripadvisor
  • “"Ich habe die Rikscha Walla beauftragt gestern (30.05.2018) eine Tour durch Bern durchzuführen für zwei Freunde aus den USA. Diese waren begeistert. Sehr freundlich, zuverlässig, ausführlich und über unseren Erwartungen."”
    kais524 aus Rotkreuz via
    Tripdavisor
background